Guys I Have A Question

So NerdyGuy and I have been doing great. Dates are good. I even kissed that man so good he forgot to breathe for half a second. I was proud of myself.

So NerdyGuy typically sends me a morning text on his break from work, a quick hi at lunch and a hello as he is leaving work. (he gets off 2 hours earlier than me.) Then we talk on phone and/or text at night. Saturday we had dinner at my place and it was relaxing. We talked about his new game coming out on Tuesday and I told him I guessed it would be Bye Bye Anonymous for a while. He said no…of course he would make time for me. All I had to do was name the time and place and he would be there. I was impressed with that. So I know how boys are with their toys. I wasn’t going to come between him and his toy. So we were talking Sunday and I said, “So you said I could name time and place, right?” and he was like, “Yeah?” So I said, “Monday. I want you to bring me dinner Monday to the house.” I knew Monday was going to be rough and I was going to be tired. A little TLC would be nice. Also, I would have some lovey dovey time and then he would have Tuesday and Wednesday free to play. He has a bible study group on Thursday. Friday he will need to go to bed earlier because he is working early on Saturday. I explained all of this to him and he laughed and said, “You thought this through, huh?” I smiled and said, “Of course. It’s a win all the way around.” He saw my logic.

So we’ve been dating almost a month. Not that long I know. But he has brought up more than once us going to visit his parents in another city. He has said he likes that things with us seem to be rolling right along. What the hell does that mean?

And finally….do I have a boyfriend or what? I mean the man checks in with me constantly but it isn’t in a clingy way. It’s more of an “I’m thinking of you” text. Nothing too lengthy. That is for evening when we can talk.

Men…when do I know?

Leave a comment

Filed under Men, Uncategorized

Please feel free to leave your thoughts

