I’m Done

So Alabama never contacted me. That hurt. And I am still recovering. So then an ex and I got  in touch and we decided to hang out. I asked about how things were, what was up, was he involved, etc. I needed a little rebound TLC. Hugs, kisses, laughter and old stories. So then the next day I found out ummmm…he IS in a relationship. I called him out on it. He said it was essentially an open relationship and didn’t understand why I was mad and he didn’t realize I was looking for a boyfriend. I lit into him and told him I wasn’t looking for a boyfriend, but I was looking for the truth. And we had been friends for 9 years and he lied to me. I’d forgiven him years ago for something stupid but this was the last straw. I told him to not twist things  and act like it was me having an issues. It was me not liking being lied to or brought into a situation I didn’t want to be in. I still don’t think he gets it.

So this has made me just give up. I am done. My focus right now is trying to just survive this year and not be bitter. I had hoped this was my year. It is as far as a new job and weight loss. But venturing back out in the sea of relationships….no. No thank you. I’m done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Men

Please feel free to leave your thoughts

