The “L” Word

I miss you turned into I love you. He told me yesterday. In a text. LOL He had missed me throughout the day and then sent me a message, “Maybe this will get your attention.I have had some strong feelings for you and the only way I can describe it is that I love you. I don’t expect you to say it back but I wanted to say it.” I sent him a message back and said “I don’t care who you are with right now or what you’re talking about. You better tell them you have an emergency RIGHT NOW and that you have t take care of it. CALL ME ASAP!”

He called and acted all normal and I finally asked, “Are you going to say it?” He said, “Anonymous, I think about you all of the time. You give me butterflies. If this ain’t love, I don’t know what is. I love you, baby!” I give him a hard time at every chance and said, “I wondered when it was going to happen.” He asked, “What?” I said, “You almost dropped the L-word more than once. It was a matter of time.” He laughed and said, “So have you, Baby. I know that I miss you equals I love you.” We laughed.

He gets me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Men

Please feel free to leave your thoughts

