Is it good or bad?

I have a new job and start on Monday. I was going to work part time at old job but boss told me today that she has decided that they no longer need me. She kinda acted like the idea of me leaving was all hers and she was letting me go. I was going to stay and try to assist them and also my bank account. I realize she was probably pissed off and has been silently seething, but I think she just cut off her nose to spite her face. I am not the best employee to ever do that job but currently I would say that I am. I would want to keep that experience around. I asked her if she was implying that I was leaving on bad terms and she said “I wouldn’t necessarily say that.” What the hell kind of answer is that? I tried to do the right thing with them for several years. The reason I am leaving is because of her. I cannot take her passive aggressiveness any longer. I can’t take her blatant assumptions of guilt for something because an employee doesn’t want to do their job and so they complain to her. I can’t take the continued show of favoritism. She wants employees who kiss her ass rather than do their work. I tried to just focus on my job and leave her alone as much as humanly possible. Why? Because she was THAT bad! And then she tries to act like she is essentially firing me? Ummm….no. I am leaving on my own accord. I offered to help because I knew it was a difficult time. Is it going to be the end all, be all of my existence? HELL NO!

A part of me wants to meet with her boss and have a good heart-to-heart with him and let him know all her sins. But I am not going to do that. Why? Because I am going to let her screw herself over by doing something so bad that another good employee walks. I have been there for years and am leaving. That should say something right there. If management isn’t doing their jobs properly, good employees will find other jobs. It’s that simple.

At first I viewed her saying she didn’t want me to work part time as a bad thing. I do need the money. I am not going to lie. But honestly, my sanity is priceless. And karma is a bitch. So in the end she will get what’s coming and it won’t be pretty and I won’t have that drama or stress in my life any longer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work/Employment/Necessary Evil

Please feel free to leave your thoughts

