An Angel Got Her Wings

My unofficial adopted mother passed away today. I didn’t want her to suffer anymore. It’s hard knowing that someone you love is in pain. I never wanted to lose her. She’s been my rock for almost 17 years. I lost both of my parents young. She recognized my broken heart and just loved  me.

I learned long ago to tell people you care about how you feel. I’ve lost almost everyone I ever loved throughout my life. Maybe that was a good thing because I learned the value of love and friendships. It certainly hurt like hell but I would rather hurt than have them hurt.

There’s always that possibility that tomorrow may never come. Show those you love that they mean the world to you daily.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “An Angel Got Her Wings

  1. I’m so very sorry. I know how much she meant to you. I will be praying that you and the rest of her family don’t suffer too much. She is done suffering. She is in a better place.

Please feel free to leave your thoughts

